An awesome adventure and a theme park

It’s Monday morning and I’m up early for no reason pertaining to work…

I don’t have to be at my job til like 1 in the afternoon.

I don’t sleep much as it is. But on days like this where I have the chance to get some work done before I have to be at,well, “work.” I like to get an early jump on things.

Yesterday I went to a theme park with my girlfriend, brother, and nephew. And this was one of the few times I’ve had the chance to spend time with my family since being home from prison.

It was a great time too.

I had big plans to shoot an awesome video of the adventure that would be going to this theme park. And I did shoot a pretty awesome video.

But as usually what happens when a big video is planned…

Technical difficulties arose that made me have to abandon certain aspects of that awesome video idea.

I brought two cameras with me.

One for the car ride and one for in the park and on the rides.

Well, the second camera was my GoPro like camera that was too be used in the park.

It died very soon after getting inside the park. And what footage I did capture on it…

Sucked.

I realized yesterday just how crappy that camera really is.

Horrible picture and sound quality.

Now I have plans to either destroy the camera or sell it.

Not sure which of those options would be more satisfying at this point.

Anyways.

With my GoPro “knock off” out of commission, it was up to my cell phone to capture what action I could inside the park.

By the end of the day, I captured enough to put together a video I was very pleased with…

You can see that video here if you’d like.

It really was great seeing my brother and his son and having the chance to catch up with them.

We rode a lot of rides and just overall had fun!

We have plans to visit this theme park again soon and this time I’ll be a lot more prepared camera-wise.

If you don’t watch this latest video I just uploaded for any other reason, you have to watch it for the scene where my nephew is eating this chocolate and marshmallow pizza…

Image16

Here is the video.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “An awesome adventure and a theme park

      1. Sorry, but I don’t know how someone can wish to be in England, it is definitely boring, I don’t understand the American fascination with the British culture (wait, you are American, right?!). It’s especially boring when you’re in hospital!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The unknown is either exciting or daunting (hey, you’ve just inspired me to write a post about the unknown!). And don’t feel sorry for me, honestly, if you knew what type of hospital it was…

        Like

  1. I saw a Chelsea Fan in the video! Why was he not happy yet we won our game this weekend? Glad you managed to get some good footage. Loved the video. Enjoy your week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

