Can this week be a lot less violent and hateful than last week, please.

What’s going on everyone it’s Monday and the start of a new week.

Unfortunately, though. The end of the last week was pretty sad as even more violence erupted this time in Louisiana.

I tweeted my #mondaymotivation saying I hope this week is a lot less violent and hateful.

Truly, my heart goes out to all the victims and their families of this past weeks violence all over the world.

As it might appear, I am trying to get back to this blog. Something that I have been missing and slacking on for quite awhile now.

The only justification I can offer for my lack of posting here is that I have been working a hell of lot at my job.

Yep, I’m still at the concrete plant. I had posted about getting hired there months back. And where I saw a man killed today at my job…

Well, not today, did that happen. It actually happened months ago. And when I wrote that post it was literally like an hour after it happened.

But, yes!

I am still gainfully employed at the concrete plant where “it is hot as all outdoors.”

And just recently, I even got a raise to 14 dollars an hour!

Not bad for a guy who has been out of prison now for about 10 months!

Also, I am still working on The After Prison Show on YouTube.

I have big plans for that channel and I try to upload new videos once a week there.

I have even acquired quite a bit a filming equipment! So my video quality has improved quite a bit, as well.

As a guy who doesn’t drive due to a ton of court fines… ( 15,000 dollars to be specific. Of which 1,600 I have already payed thanks to my job. ) I’ve had to become a very frequent user of Uber and Lyft.

I used these services about 10 times a week.

But throughout my experiences with these services, I have come to realize that there are some drivers who will make you feel like you are on an episode of Undercover Boss.

Not sure what I mean by that.

Well, check out this for more.

And that’s about it for now. It’s 9:30 am on this sunny and hot Monday. And I have to be at work today at 12.

Great.

I get to go to work jusssst when it’s going to be getting BRUTALLY hot today.

But even with that, I’m grateful to have this job and I welcome the heat-stroke type conditions with open arms. Because if not for this job, I would not be anywhere near as close to actually getting ahead as I am now.

Have a great week. And thank you for stopping by!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Can this week be a lot less violent and hateful than last week, please.

  1. very impressed by you..keep it up..i was trying to look up opinions
    related to a video you posted in april 2016 on youtube. on regards to relationships after prison if the person stays faithful if they can have a relationship at all. i wish i can just give you my whole story on someone i care for thats incarcerated and get your input..god bless you and what youre doing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

