What would you do if you found out the person you were dating was really of the opposite sex?

So I’m trying to really get back to my blog. I swear I am. Time constraints from the job and everything else that I’m trying to put into motion just make that damn hard to do.

But I’m here now because I have a break between concrete pours and I just wanted to let all of you know what’s been going on lately.

I just held my third Paint Nite with Joe event this past Sunday and it absolutely tanked…

I had a total of three people show up to the event.

That was pretty discouraging. But still, I realized that my lack of promoting the event was the cause of the poor attendance.

So, for the next one, I will have to do a lot more promoting.

Also, I’ve been shooting videos for the The After Prison Show.

I just shot a new one yesterday and I’m curious to know what you think about it.

It’s a really edgy topic that I sort of make funny and I’m not sure what the response to that will be. Whether received well. Or hated…

So I ask all of you to weigh in and let me know what you think.

Check it out here, please.

It’s on the topic of “transgenders.” And with so much in the news about supporting or not supporting transgenders. I thought why not pose a legitimate question on the topic.

Annnnd, sort of have some fun while doing so.

997ebd34269777ab56b9d5ad8d5a6ef6

Again, heres the the link to this InTeReStInG video

But I’m not sure if it might just be a little too much. Which is why I’m hoping that you will offer up your thoughts on the topic or the video in general.

I appreciate you doing so and I hope to be making a comeback here.

I miss this place.

And I miss all the support I used to get from everyone here.

Also I’ve got some new video equipment on the way now..!

So videos that I’ll be shooting in the near future will be a heck of a lot better than anything I’m doing right this second with an Ipad camera and some basic movie maker software.

Hell, I’ll be able to do green screen work very soon..!

So just imagine how awesome my content will be then.

That is…

If you even think it’s awesome in the first place…

9790305-Little-child-boy-wall-corner-punishment-standing-Stock-Photo-child-violence-crying

Well, that’s all for now and until we meet again…

Stay safe and enjoy life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What would you do if you found out the person you were dating was really of the opposite sex?

  1. I’ve dated a transgender person before and I’ve been attracted to multiple transgender people (and my best friend is also transgender). This is a familiar topic for me, and something I’ve never been uncomfortable with. If I were dating a person who came out to be as transgender, I would be honored that they trusted me and I would thank them for telling me. I don’t think it’s fair to discriminate against romantic relationships just because the genitalia doesn’t fit the mind. Trans people are valid and deserve affection and love just like cis-gendered people.

    Like

  2. My thing is, if the connection and emotions were there and thus dating…obviously there was a mutal attraction so why should those feelings change afterward? They cant and should not change, that’s lying to yourself and the person. In the moment, in the dating, it was there. Now after disclosure of gender identity if for other reasons it doesn’t work then yeah I understand a separation. For me personally, it comes down to mechanics but that’s my preference in the bedroom so if that preference cannot be met it would be an amiable slip. Everyone is too hung up on gender. Real relationships go past that. Who is the person, what is their soul like…

    Like

Leave a Reply

