Learning graphic design, my new job, and someone shot at my Paint Nite venue.

It’s Monday morning and I leap year day according to what Facebook alerted me to first thing this morning when I woke up.

I also don’t have work today which kind of sucks. But hopefully things improve by tomorrow.

With the new job, I am part of a “pour crew” for a big time manufacturer of gigantic concrete forms that are used on roads and bridges…

All we do is pour the concrete into those forms once they’re ready to be poured.

Sounds easy enough right..?

Well, it’s ass-busting work, actually.

I mean, some of the forms are as long as a football field, broke up into sections of individual pieces inside them.

Regardless of the ass busting nature of the job, I do enjoy it. And hope that it is all that  it is cracked up to be with lots of hours per week and room for advancement.

But, again…

Today I am off because we have to wait for forms to be prepared before we can pour.

So… What will I get into today..!?

Well, I think I going to continue having fun with a new found passion of mine…

Graphic design.

I really like graphic design, and I’ve just started to learn how to use Photoshop.

I actually want to start using it to create caricatures with, but that isn’t easy.

What I have created lately is a little easier to make.

Custom memes…

2015-04-10t143601z135100760

images

kanye

These are some examples of what I’ve been doing.

Today I will create more.

In fact, it’s my hope to create the title image for this post..! So hopefully, by time your are this far into this post, you will long ago already have seen that.

Also I haven’t mentioned Paint Nite with Joe, yet…

Oh.

My.

God.

Hey did I ever tell you about my venue where I host Paint Nite with Joe and how it gets a really bad rap for being in a not so great area..?

The place is decent..! I swear, it is..!

But Jesus..!

This place can’t catch a break..!

And it’s shit like this that is why that is.

Fuck.

Oh well. Maybe I’ll just try to act like it didn’t happen.

Regardless of all that, today is going to be a good day…

I’m going to make it a good day.

You should make today a good day too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Learning graphic design, my new job, and someone shot at my Paint Nite venue.

    1. Thanks man. I’ve been having a lot of fun with graphic design and working on that every day now before work along with my other art as well… I get up 3-4 hours early just to have time to work on my personal pursuits… But now it’s off to work. A grueling job that is much needed and appreciated at this point.

      Like

  1. Reading your website gave me a lot of interesting info ,
    it deserves to go viral, you need some initial traffic only.

    How to get initial traffic??? Search for: masitsu’s tricks

    Like

Leave a Reply

