Shooting heroin on the job and jumping out of a moving car. Nothing much.

So I haven’t had a chance to update you on the latest of what’s been going on. And it’s s lot that has been going on…

First, let’s start with the restaurant I met with on Super Bowl Sunday to discuss some possible mural work to be done…

The meeting went well after much turbulence in my own personal life…

Crazy the damn meeting still happened actually. After everything I’ve been dealing with that is just WAY TOO PERSONAL to get into here…

But, the meeting did happen, none the less, and even though no work was decided upon at that exact moment…

My pitch and proposal, I thought, I did very well with.

I was slow, and precise. And I showcased exactly what I could do and what I had in mind.

There is a good chance some work will come from this.

And I will follow up with this restaurant in a few days…

By the way, this was a philly style sub restaurant…

Here is one of the images I drew up depicting some “Philly” humor…

  
It’s Ben Franklin eating a philly cheese steak..! 

Pretty awesome, right..?!

I drew up a ton of roughs for this restaurant proposal and I’m hoping something does come from all this.

Here’s a pretty awesome piece already painted at this restaurant just to give you a look inside this place…

  
So next up is my crazy life leading up to today’s Paint Night with Joe event…

My life is crazy, ya’ll…

First, I’m working as much as I can.

Right now we’re out on this new construction site literally 5 mins from my house. And it’s good.

But I heard that halfway around the world on some far off land in some far off place. No where near where I’m working there’s this guy who is shooting up heroin during his lunch break…

That’s pretty f&$@ing crazy,right?

Yeah, not really sure that’s the safest thing to be doing or the safest guy to be working around.
Addiction….

That’s a real mother f&$&er. Especially when it seems to have you by the balls. And it’s has too if your on the job shooting up.

Staying with that same addiction topic…

Yesterday I was tempted in a way I haven’t yet been…

A friend of mine called and told me he had a bunch of my favorite pills and needed to know what I thought the street value of them was….

I told him I didn’t kno, all the while battling that little voice in my head telling me ” OHMYGOD..! LETS GET THESE PILLS..!!

But somehow, I resisted that urge and temptation.

I was really proud of myself for that.

So moving on… 

Today I go back to work construction clean up. Then this evening is my second Paint Night with Joe event. And I’m hoping for a good turn out….

I really need a good turn out.

Only time will tell though. 

And that’s about it. 

As I’ve said before in recent posts….

I’m hoping to get an episode shot really soon. But I’m still in need of a camera to make that happen. 

Been catching a little flak for the I video horizontal look to my recent videos…

The After Prison Show will bounce back in a major way. And hopefully it does after this potentially big week for my art…

 By the way, I’ve got a good amount of potential art sales this week. So fingers crossed on that, as well.

So that’s about all I can get into now….

I wish I could tell you some more crazy s$&@ like how I jumped out of a moving car yesterday. But that just did not happen…

Or did it..?

Take care everyone. Enjoy your Tuesday and make the right decisions in your life…

Everyday I’m hoping and praying that I’m making the right ones in mine.

7 thoughts on “Shooting heroin on the job and jumping out of a moving car. Nothing much.

  1. Joe man, you have kept me hanging on the cliff waiting for the next update. I really enjoy this series. PS. keep up the straight and narrow, you have my support from a brother in recovery

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much. It means a lot to hear that. I’ll do my best to update you as often as possible. So much is going on and sometimes that makes it difficult to post as often as I’d like… Thanks also for the support. One can never have enough of that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

