Tryin to take over the city and NOT go back to my OLD WAYS

It’s 6 am Wednesday morning and I’ve been up since 4.

That’s my usual wake up time when I’m working and lately I’ve been working as much as I can.

Bills.

Jesus, they never stop.

I’m almost drowning at this point, just barely scraping by. But, I’m working…

And everything I make goes into bills.

It’s crazy to think that this is the most responsible I’ve ever been in my 33 years. But it’s true.

I’m being hella responsible.

It’s also ironic how I’m just starting on the Sons of Anarchy series from the beginning, and in episode 2 season 1, Opie comes home from prison with all intentions of trying to live right. But debt causes him to go back to his old ways…

I can relate to that a lot.

But I’m definitely NOT trying to go back to my OLD WAYS…

I’m working.

And I’m working extra hard.

Sometimes for shit pay.

Sometimes for GREAT pay.

Regardless, I’m working. And I’m thankful to be able to do that.

All thanks to the temp service, as well.

Without them, I would have NO job.

But, also as I’m working, I’m working on my own things, as well.

Got an upcoming Paint Nite With Joe event in 6 days. Which should bring me some much needed extra money.

This is the painting I’ll be teaching too. It’s a Valentines Day theme…

IMG_1226

Also, just yesterday on my lunch break at work…

Wayne showed me this new place to eat. And it was then that I realized even more how things happen for a reason…

Inside this restaurant I saw some of the worst mural work I have ever seen. Which caused me to investigate a little further.

I found out the the place is owned by a Korean couple and being that my girlfriend is Korean, I had her call and talk to them…

I have a meeting with them this weekend where I can give them a proposal for some new work.

If all goes well there, that could be the start of what I’d really like to get too…

“Paint Nite With Joe and Mural Restorations…”

That’s going to be the name of my business, I think…

So, we’ll see.

Oh and to show you some of the work inside this restaurant…

Check these out… Also give ol Paint Nite With Joe a “like” while your there… Thanks..!

So yep, that about sums it up.

That’s what’s going on.

Hoping to shoot a new video soon. So I hope your looking forward to that as much as I am…LOL

As I end this, I hope you have a great day and make the most of it no matter what the circumstances you face are.

Nothing is impossible. And no matter what, you gotta keep moving forward.

Live by that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tryin to take over the city and NOT go back to my OLD WAYS

Leave a Reply

