A woman who just served 13 years for killing her husband… and a homeless guy living in a tent going to college.

What a day yesterday turned out to be..!

We had it planned to shoot another episode of After Prison that would feature a young chick fresh home from prison named “Megan…”

But before all of that was to happen, my cameraman, Levi, called me from the road and said ” DUDE TURN ON THE RADIO..!!”

I told Levi I didn’t have a radio, and I asked what had him so excited…

He then told me that he just got off the radio with a radio personality who agreed to “plug” the show on air..!

I then asked Levi to record what was to be aired, and sure enough he did..!!

He radio personality, who is a HUGE local radio personality aired the entire phone call between Levi and himself.

I’m thinking about posting that phone call segment here where only my readers of this Joewriteshiswrongs evolution site can hear that. I mean, all of you really deserve the inside scoop to whats going on as it is  YOU who have been here for me loooong before Hollywood ever came knockin’ on my door….lol.

Hey that’s funny too. That reminds me of this conversation I had yesterday with an old friend. He said ” yeah, man… everyone’s calling you Hollywood now…”

That was funny to me because I’m nowhere yet in terms of where I dream of all of this being…

So….

This phone call that Levi had that was aired on a very popular morning show led to someone getting in touch with us…

A woman who just served 13 years for killing her husband.

I talked with her for quite a while yesterday and she has agreed to do an episode about her story. So when I say your NOT GOING TO WANT TO MISS THAT…! I mean, you’re not going to want to miss that..!!

So…

Yesterday continued, and Levi showed up, and it was time to prepare for Megan…

Only problem was we thought we weren’t going to get a chance to shoot with her yesterday because she was running late… And like the saying goes in show business…

C’mon, say it with me now. You know what it is…

“Time is money…”

I mean, it literally is considering I pay Levi by the hour..!

So with Megan running late, I pulled an audible and decided to start another video…

We shot the intro to a new video we’ll soon be doing where we go to different local college campuses and ask the students on camera what they think the chances are for an individual coming home after prison and what they think some of there biggest challenges for thos individuals would be…

Megan then called. And that video was back burnered for the time being as it was us off to shoot Megans story.

We met up with Megan a short while later and discussed how the video would go…

What sort of things we would ask her…

She said she was nervous with the camera…

I told her just pretend its a third person in our conversation…

And with that, we began filming.

Megan did great..!

We told a great story of what Megan has been through and how she is trying to rebuild her life while also being a recovering addict.

But in the midst of shooting with her something crazy happened…

We met another individual…

Actually, while filming, we meet a lot of people…

But this GUY ( yes for once we have a guy. lol)

This guy came up and told us how he too was an ex prisoner and how he lives in a tent in the woods and takes college classes online…!

WOW.!

We asked if he would be willing to tell his story on camera and he said he would. So again, that will hopefully be upcoming.

The latest video we posted of our first interview has done really well, too. And if you haven’t seen it please do so here.

Hell, even if you have seen it, click the link just to check out the numbers its done so far…

This video is on track to really do outstanding..!

And with every video posted, it is our hope to continue to do better than the last one…

So…

Aside from everything video wise and show related….

As far as whats going on with me…

I’m working still with the temp service a few days a week… More like two days a week.

And I’m supporting not only myself, and the shows budget, mostly through the sale of my artwork…

It might surprise you to know that I’ve done relatively well creating art for people who have been interested in buying it. I’m very grateful to be able to create pieces that do sell. And it’s through those sales that the show has been able to continue filming…

These are just a couple of pieces I’ve created lately. To give you a better idea of what I’m doing…

Also if anyone is interested in me creating something for them, please do not hesitate to email me at joepguerrero2@gmail.com

I am in desperate need of lavalier microphones for higher audio quality while filming… So any art that you might be interested in me creating for you could help me to be able to purchase these…

81QCV0-eCFL._SL1500_

This is the set up I would like to be able to purchase…

It’s 200.00 on amazon.com and if anyone would like to help contribute to us being able to acquire this set, please visit gofundme.com/afterprison

Or email me and I will create something spectacular for you…!

Thanks to all of you. And I hope to hear from you…

Have a wonderful day, and take care.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “A woman who just served 13 years for killing her husband… and a homeless guy living in a tent going to college.

  1. I remember following you when you were in prison. God has it been that long.

    You may not remember me, with the last freakin’ year that I’ve been gone. WordPress tracks it now, I feel guilt tripped. Is that legal?

    I’m so happy you’re doing well! You definitely deserve it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re an incredible artist, Joe! I’d love for you to make a piece for me and/or my family. I’ll let you know when I have my finances back on track. Lol. Id love to contribute to what you’re doing at some point. 🙂 lol

    Like

    1. Right now things are hectic in this pursuit of success but my art will always be important… I will always create art and always hold a special place for art as it got me through the toughest of times while in prison.

      Like

Leave a Reply

