Joe said you have to read this post…

Holy shit..!

So I definitely did not mean to NOT get anything posted yesterday…

OhmyGod.

Please don’t be mad at me…!

I can explain..!

See, what had happened was…

Ye-ah…

Yesterday was..

Well, yesterday was hectic, first of all.

Plus, I ended up carrying with me a migraine that was SO BAD through out pretty much the entire day…

So after I give you the play by play from yesterday, I hope you will be able to find it your hearts to forgive me for being absent.

Man, I mean, where do I even begin…

I guess really I should pick up from where I left off with my last post…

And that was on Monday afternoon..!

OK…

SO when we last talked I was sitting in the temp agencies office helping my cameraman fill out the application for employment. Plus I had just gotten done talking with those in charge at the temp service about me starting to work directly for them IN THE OFFICE..!

Holy shit,again..!

I’ve NEVER had an office job..!

SO… moving on.

After we left the temp service it was pretty much time to go to work at the laundry gig.

We headed that way, all the while still shooting video. Which, by the way, you should have an opportunity to check out today…

If, and that is, “IF,” you do feel so inclined to do so…Lol

Mondays weather should have also been synonymous with just how the day was going to turn out after it was all said and done, too.

But who the hell could have ever predicted that then…

The laundry gig…

IMG_0889

Literally a picture I took Monday night while staring down a mountain of dirty linen…

We got to work at about 5:30 pm after a mad dash to make it there on time…

I had told my cameraman that he wouldn’t be the only new person starting this night, either…

Another new individual was also scheduled to begin, as well.

New individuals don’t usually fair too well at this job simply because its a lot to take in…

I mean, one…It’s a HELL OF A LOT of laundry to have to sort out for 6 HOURS and then FOLD for 5 HOURS…

And two… The boss is a dick. 

And if you don’t pick it up and basically starting rolling with it just as the Spanish folks are rolling with it…

Well…

Then you are going to get rolled right on over.

And that, my friends is EXACTLY what happened to my cameraman and the other new guy…

There were 4 of us total in there that Monday night from the temp agency…

Me and another chick who had done this before and were familiar with this whole sweat shop style of operation…

And the two new guys…

One of which was my cameraman.

The night progressed relatively smoothly.

At first, that is…

We made It pretty much without incident all the way through the “sorting phase” of the night.

Then we Took our break.

Then came back and began the “folding phase…”

Which, I have come to realize is the HARDEST PART of the night..!

You are standing around in the same place for 5 HOURS folding hot towels and sheets..!

Your feet hurt…

Your back hurts…

Your fingers and hands become chapped from the heat and the dryness…

Your eyes are burning from the heat, as well.

Its a lot to deal with.

So here’s how it went down…

My cameraman became caught up on his phone texting…

Now I’m not saying what he was doing was right. I mean, he definitely was on his phone more than he should have been…

But…

He was STILL working the entire time…!

And really handling all of this torturous type work about as well as anyone could on their first night.

Well, unfortunately the BIG BOSS did not see things in as much of an optimistic light as I did…

No unfortunately, he came over and basically just fucking lost it…!

“HEY,” he yelled.”‘PUT YER GOTDAMN PHONE AWAY…!!”

My cameraman complied without response while the big boss continued his theatrics…

“I’M NOT FUCKING PAYING YOU TO PLAY AROUND ON YOUR PHONE…!!”

Again, my cameraman said nothing…

He just got right to folding those towels like kid in a Nike shoe factory who had just met the ass end of a bamboo stick.

Now this whole time, I haven’t even told you about the other new guy who started this night too…

Well, he was a fucking disaster.

He came to work high as the moon. And he did not care AT ALL about the special and particular way this company wanted their laundry folded.

This led to the biggest target being placed on his back…

Which led to lots of going back and fixing EVERYTHING he put his hands on…

And which also led to the big boss going right after him, right after my cameraman.

“AND YOU..!” The big boss continued to seethe. Now though, directed at the other new guy…

“FOLD FASTER…!!”

This, in turn, led to a hot little dispute between the two just about as hot as these damn towels we were folding…

Oh.

My.

God.

I thought to myself. We are about to get fired…

I could smell us about to get fired…

It smelt like clean linens…

I tried to intervene just a little after the dispute ended. Oh, and thank God it ended relatively quickly too.

But I tried to tell the other new guy not to let it get to him…

How that’s just the way this guy is…

It’s not your fault…

It’s not because your black…

My efforts were for shit.

The tension was as thick as the heat in this laundry facility after this exchange between big boss and us the temp scum of the earth we were treated like…

Evil eyes were exchanged between temps and the Spanish workers…

Between temps and the big boss…

Ye-ap…

We’re about to get fired. I thought to myself.

And sure as shit that is just what happened.

The big boss came back over to where we were working and he said, “OK, lets go…”

“You guys are done.”

Damn the luck.

This was around 1 am Tuesday morning…

Tuesday…

I woke up Tuesday after getting about 5 hours of sleep.

I’m still battling this flu/cold I’ve had for about a week now so that hasn’t been fun. Plus I only got like 2 hours of sleep Monday…

So lets just say it took me a while to get with it on Tuesday morning…

Then add to that the fact that I had a lot I had to address first thing in the morning, as well…

I mean, things are picking up for me in a big way all the way around the board…

-I’ve got a couple of open paint projects going on for people.

-Two more paint projects are developing… One of which is for a person who owns a bar and that could possibly lead to me using their venue to host paint parties… The other is a martial arts studio in the mall…! They want me to come in and do some mural work…!!! Fuck…! I’m booming..!!

-I’ve been in contact now with the editor of one of these magazines I had spoken about in a previous post… She wants to do a cover story on me and Joewriteshiswrongs. Plus what the webseries is going to be about… If that isn’t HUGE, I don’t know what is…!!! All of that is going to happen within the next few weeks. And best believe I will keep you posted on whats going on with that. As well as post all related content, including the actually article..!

I had to address as much of this as I could Tuesday morning…

While also shoot footage for the webseries…

Go see my probation officer for my monthly check in…

And get ready to be at work to start this office job at 2 pm…

Guess what..?

Joe is fucking handling business..!

I made all of that shit work like a well oiled machine..!

I made some calls, sent some emails, worked on some art, saw my po, shot some footage, AND made it to work on time..!

I AM A MACHINE..!

The office gig…

IMG_0891

Literally a picture I took at the office gig of my desk and my phone…

I get to work at the temp agency and one of women who work there starts showing me the ropes of what will be required of me…

I’m listening to all of this thinking to myself how easy all of this sounds…

As I start the job I realize it’s even easier than I thought…

My job is to keep the place clean, and help with the phones and the workers…

I know most all of the workers because I’m a worker myself. So guys are coming in and seeing me behind the desk saying, “Joe..? What the fuck are you doing back there..?!”

I say, ” I know. right..?!”

“I’m your gotdamn boss now…!!”

Most were happy to see me moving up…

Some were “haters…”

It’s to be expected though…

I’ve got it made with this job and they know it just like I do…

Then came the phones…

I have to be able to answer those phones and take job orders and handle whatever comes across that line…

Well, guess what..?

I killed it…!

You would have thought I was born for this type of work…

And who knows…

Maybe I was…

I sold a couple of jobs…

I handled some hour disputes…

And some unsatisfied customers and workers…

I loved this job..!

They also told me there is possible room for advancement, too..!

It was a great first day.

Right now…

It’s 6 am Wednesday morning.

I’ve been up since 4 am.

I got about 5 hours of sleep.

I’m still sick.

I’ve been working on this post all morning…

I’ve got to be at the office at 8 am… God, that sounds crazy…

“I’ve got to be at THE OFFICE…”

I just checked out our latest video…

Which I’m now about to debut for all of you, as well…

There were some issues we ran into with it…

There are some things I’m not happy about with this video…

But know this…

Every video we create is us learning and continuing to move towards making this show “After Prison,” a reality…

I’m not playing, ya’ll….

Shit is real over here…

And if you don’t think I’m going to make it happen…

Or if you think this isn’t going to end up being a BIG DEAL…

Well…

All I can say is “THAT’S CRAZY..!”

Look at my level of dedication….

I’m up at all hours of the night working towards seeing all of this through and making sure I live up to all that I say I will…

I’m doing this for me…

I’m doing this for you…

And I’m doing this for everyone who can’t do this for themselves…

Stand behind what I’m doing…

Support what I’m trying to achieve…

Believe in it… It’s very real.

Also if you see this video…

And that is “IF” you see this video…

Please “like,” and “comment” on it…

Also, please “subscribe ” to our YouTube channel…

And that’s it…

So, here you go…

The latest of video…

It’s a look at what part of episode could be like using my day to day life for the moment…

And also just to show how we’re evolving into reality production…

There is more to come as you already know…

There is always more to come…

But for now check this video out and let me know what you think.

Thank you.

New video here.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Joe said you have to read this post…

  1. When Joe says…. then we have to, right? And you were right: We have to read this! I don’t know what to say…. I am just smiling all over! Congratulations!!! I feel your excitement in every line and also your thankfulness. Who I am to say this but I do it anyway: I am damn proud of you!!! F&%*ing proud of you, Joe!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It is breathtaking what is going on in your life and this only happens because you keep it going, because you want it to be going! That is the amazing consequence. You are the living proof that the past does not necessarily define the future … at least in a negative way! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. that has always been my mission Erika… to not let the past define the future… I appreciate what you say a lot and I can see just how much you believe in what I am trying to do… Just know this… I will make this into something amazing by time it is all said and done…

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d definitely see that webseries! 🙂 I’m broke (I really mean that–no savings account) so unfortunately I can’t donate :/
        I really hope you see all this through though, with or without my donation. But at least know I’m supporting you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. yeah any hustle will make you tired if you live it 24 7… But it doesnt matter how tired I ever am… I’ll work regardless… Tired is only a feeling… Failure is a state of being… and one that I refuse to be in…

      Like

      1. I said this in a speech I just gave on Sat… Nothing can rain on my parade now… I just did 7 years and that was my rain… Now the rain is gone… And no matter how bad it’s gets or how hard it seems… I’m free. But yes. There will be hard times… Obstacles… Failures… I will eat those failures and belch success.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

