Three ex prisoners who motivated me…

 

c02b191872b5e1923d42e8e58d37c9fe

So last night I debut our new video and the objective is to push this thing to the moon..!

I debut it on 4 different sites at once…

Joewriteshiswrongs…

Youtube…

Facebook…

And Twitter…

Then I spent the entire evening bombarding friends on facebooks’ inboxes…

“Hey check out this video..!”

I pushed and I pushed…

This in turn got us roughly 200 views between wordpress, youtube, and facebook…

About 20 or so social shares…

And, in the end, a donation from a great individual who really sees a lot in what we’re doing.

Not a bad first night if you ask me..!

Tonight, I’ll work to push this new video as well as the over all show concept some more…

But first before I do that…

I must tell you about 3 individuals…

First two are guys who got out of prison before me and who I both knew quite well…

I talked to both of these guys everyday while on the inside.

But once out in the world, people tend to just go off in their own directions…

Both of these individuals had high hopes for turning their lives around and both were all star guys…

I mean, they could do anything really…

Just so long as they set there minds to it.

Well, both of these guys are “knee deep” back in addiction…

One has even caught new charges and is “on the run.”

A fucking shame all of this is really.

I hate this for both of these guys…

And I really wish people didn’t give up on themselves so easily…

There is so much out there if you just work hard and go after it..!

I mean, I’m not going to settle for defeat myself…

And I wish others wouldn’t settle for it for themselves…

But such is the nature of the beast I guess…

Some must fail for others to succeed is what I’ve heard before.

It’s just fucking crazy how short individuals coming home after prison will sell themselves…

They should know that success can be obtained after incarceration and that they shouldn’t give up so easily…

Well, again…

That is something I hope to address with “the show…”

Yeah, I figured that’s what I’ll start referring it now as…

“the show…”

When I heard about, and from, these two guys, that fire inside me only intensified…!

Especially when they both told me this is something that I HAVE to create..!

I feel like everything is a sign that I’m supposed to see, and all of these signs are pointing towards making the show happen…

BECAUSE I HAVE TOO..!

Like it was destine for me to do this.

Then there is the third individual…

A complete 180 from the other two.

This guy was a mural painter with me at the prison and he got released about a year and a half before I did…

Well this guy is STILL PAINTING and doing all sorts of AWESOME work..!

He got married and had a child and bought a house, AND A BOAT…!

I mean, this guy is living the dream..!

This also motivated me, as well…

Because this guy is the REAL PROOF that success is possible after prison…!

He is also someone I’d like to interview, as well…

I’d like to chronicle HIS STORY about how he turned it all around.

People like myself, need to see that..!

Success after prison can be obtained…

You just can’t give up…

No matter what.

images (14)

With all of that, there is still MUCH to tell…!

A lot of developments happened today…

A lot of progress has been made.

But I’ll keep that to myself until my next post….

I mean, I gotta leave you with a reason to want to check back later right..?

In the meantime, between time, just know…

We’re making progress.

If-you-want-to-reach-a-goal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Three ex prisoners who motivated me…

  1. This is good. It shows there will be good content for the show…not that we didn’t know that already,but now there is proof. People react to circumstances differently. Being able to capture the positive and negative sends an even stronger message-showing both sides of the coin. And it helps to show how society’s reaction to the ex prisoners could dictate where they end up-am sure thats a thing. Filled with pride seeing this baby grow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

