Some pictures from our video shoot yesterday…

Well, its another “Thank God I’m free Friday” here on Joewriteshiswrongs…

And today what I’m thankful for is having the opportunity to be free and to be able to pursue this new endeavor…

We’ve been getting quite a bit a AMAZING feedback from everyone who has taken the time to check it out…

So thanks to all of you for that..!

There was ย even another donation from an AWESOME believer in what we’re trying to achieve…!

Like I just told cristinaburcusย  this morning in a response to a comment she left me…

“This thing is a snowball that started as a flake and soon will become an avalanche..!”

I’m thankful for so much today…

I’m thankful for my freedom…

I’m thankful for the support all of you offer me…

And I’m thankful for belief in myself and this project… “After Prison..”

…Knowing that this is the direction I am supposed to travel.

Hear are some pictures from yesterday while on location shooting our video…

IMG_9076

Unfortunately this is a shot from a scene that never made it into the video…

Would have loved to use it, but just didn’t have any real good use for it.

It sort of represented the “David and Glioath” type of thing…

IMG_9060

Got a little hairy up here on this hand rail at the fishing pier…

It was pretty windy and cold…

My worst fear…

“Swimming with the fishies…”

Literally.

IMG_9087

I love this picture..!

It’s sort of like God is shining down on me and the message couldn’t be any clearer…

This was going to be my new background photo for this site…

But the one you see now is even better.

The new background photo was from where we shot the scene for where I said in the video ” But for 7 years my flame didn’t die…”

It was great footage we shot…

But somehow it was lost.

The “stills” survived though.

Well, that’s it for now…

Later I’m going to update you on some individuals who have contacted me since this undertaking has been made so public and the stories they’ve told me about whats been going on with them “after prison…”

Its not pretty.

This project needs to happen.

It needs to get funded…

I have to make this a real thing for people who need it….

Who needs it…? You might wonder…

Individuals coming home after prison with NO HOPE and feeling like there ISN’T any hope, either….

That’s what this project is all about….

HOPE.

Here’s the latest video again in case you missed it. Or maybe you’d like to see it again and might want to SHARE it…

Or even donate.

Take care.

Joe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “Some pictures from our video shoot yesterday…

  1. WOW, this video is so powerful and so well done!!! I’ll share it on facebook if that is ok with you? I know this is a great idea and you have just the right “stuff” to pull this off. I am so proud of you and I’ve never met you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much and your share is graciously appreciated.. This is a very real thin we are trying to put together here and your support means everything as we stubble along trying to get this thing off the ground…

      Like

      1. That is what goes so deeply. You are totally authentic, Joe! That is what will be the stable and solid ground for you to achieve things you might have never dreamed of. Just keep up the path!!! It will all show up! Big hugs!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool! ๐Ÿ™‚ got an awesome cameraman. Let him know I say his work is good. ๐Ÿ™‚
    And now you…. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ all I could do was nod in agreement. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ mhm. Mhm. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think your ambition will take you somewhere. Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on Erika Kind and commented:
    I don’t do a review this month due to a lack of time. But therefor I reblog this post. I just saw Joe’s video and I ask you take these not even 2 minutes and watch it at the end of his post. He is an amazing man who works hard, is innovative, and creative in order to find his way back into life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

