If your phone fell in the toilet would your life be over…?

Mine would be that’s for sure..!

I do everything from this slow ass iPhone..! Lol

It’s actually a worst fear of mine…

Like when I get up in the middle of the night to take a piss and I’m checking notifications…

Or when I’m brushing my teeth and I’m checking notifications..

Or when I’m…

  
Well you get the point.

The point also is that during these moments I always have this fear like I’m going to accidentally drop my phone in the toilet.

This might actually be a premonition that I’m having…

I mean maybe that’s the endgame to how me and this iPhone come to be no more… 

 Crazy…?

Well, what if YOU dropped your phone in the toilet…?
Would your life be over..? 

How much do you actually do on your phone on a daily basis..?

Oh… 

“Everything…”

I see.

So essentially what your saying is that hypothetically if you DID drop your phone in the toilet…

Your day would in a sense be what..?

TOTALLY FUCKED…!

I see.

Really…

Could you function without your phone..?

I know I sure as hell couldn’t..!

And that’s funny too…

Because just 3 weeks ago I was talking about how CRAZY everyone was for being so addicted to their damn smartphones…!

Now look at ME..!

Look at me..!

I’m worse than EVERYONE…!

Give me a ring a ding and phone in your opinion…

Sorry.

That was lame. 

 

20 thoughts on “If your phone fell in the toilet would your life be over…?

  1. Lol, so true. Before I started blogging I could go days without my phone. I mainly used it to follow up my football news(soccer) that I can do from the computer at work anyway. Now, I am just getting into a wordpress addiction, so I would be a bit mad to lose my phone. But am sure I will fish it out of the toilet, dump it in the rice,and survive for the day as I hope it turns on when I get home. This is more from a financial point of view-I will not afford a new phone any time soon.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. That’s why I never check my phone while half asleep, because you never know when you will drop it. Mine has fallen on the floor, down the back of the sofa, into an empty cup and even onto the road. Luckily the last one wasn’t out of my pocket it had already fallen out and was nestled on the door waiting to fall, God bless low cars.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hey Joe – this used to worry me too so I bought a LifeProof cover for my phone – waterproof up to 3 meters, which is deeper than your average toilet ๐Ÿ™‚ and you can wash it off after you fish it out. Take it easy

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Fuuuun Fact: If you ever drop your phone in water, put it in a bag of rice as quick as possible. Leave it in there over night and the rice will soak up the moisture. I have been saved the pain of buying a new phone with this nifty trick.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I would never buy an iphone or galaxy or anything that costs so much money and are so fragile. I drop things. I don’t know what cell Providers you have in your area. But I went to Metro Pcs. I bought a phone on sale, 60 bucks. It’s a samsung but not the galaxy s whatever. My phone can do everything . Battery last. I got the unlimited everything plan 40 bucks a month. Pay 5 bucks extra for insurance for the phone. So I can get it replaced anytime. My cousin just bought a phone from Metro, it’s waterproof. He can jump in a pool and take pictures underwater. He works construction outside in the elements that’s why he bought it. And the rice thing works if you do find your phone swimming with the fishes.

    The rice thing works!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Great comment and thank you for it… My phone on the other hand is a prehistoric iphone… Dick for battery life and is slower than Fred flintstone..! Lol I’ve been seriously considering a new phone. Maybe I should look into what you have.!

      Like

  6. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ this is too funny!! Yes, I do everything on my phone. This comment I post it from my phone ๐Ÿ˜ My blog, my emails, everything!! It would be really bad if I dropped it in the toilet ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

