Fears and Doubts

After little sleep this morning… one hour actually… I’m up and beginning my day… actually, it’s my restless mind that won’t let me sleep… BUT THAT”S BESIDES THE POINT..! lol. I’m up checking out the content of my awesome supporters, and trying my best to support them as well… I ran across this post, and I liked it a lot… It’s speaks of EXSCTLY how I feel ALL the time… Check it out.!

Tori Ashley

I have the tendency to start projects and I’m really excited, like a puppy, even.

Stephen-colbert-report-excited

(Kind of like this, actually.)

I have all these ideas swirling around in my head, and I start out writing loads, and I really believe in what I’m writing, but then, the steam runs out. I get tired. Or, as has been the case the past few years, finals week has started looking closer and closer and I doubt myself. I know I shouldn’t, but I do. I think doubting yourself is a natural, albeit unwanted, part of the writing process. I, personally, have never met a writer that hasn’t doubted their work at one point or another.

I know I shouldn’t doubt myself, either, but I do.  I get these feelings that tell me that I should just give up and find a real job, because writing will never work out for me. It’s…

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

