A conclusion I reached after working in hell…

  
Well, the work day is over and it’s 5:30 am…

I’m sitting in the temp service right now waiting to collect my check for the banquet job and the laundry gig.

This place is packed.

There must be 40 people in here hoping to find work this morning.

I hope they all find work too.

It takes some real determination to wake up early like this and come sit here hoping that a job becomes available.

I’m tired…

I want to collect my check and go home and go to sleep…

My eyes are heavy…

It’s hard to hold them open, too.

They sort of feel like  

 
I hope soon enough I’m in my bed and all of these people find work.

Today will be a good day.

Leave a Reply

