3 weeks today that I’ve been out of prison…

Wow it’s hard to believe that it’s been 3 weeks already since I was released from prison…

Things have calmed down a lot in relation to the female drama I was dealing with. And I’m happy to report that all parties involved in what was once a chaotic situation are now cool…

That’s a great thing.

My job hunt hasn’t bared much fruit though…

Thats a little taxing especially when money is really becoming an issue for me.

I’ve got all these ideas about what I could do for work and how I could possibly make money…

LEGAL WAYS…!

And I’m just trying to see something positive come from that.

At this point I would be happy with any job really….

  
Yep… Nothing at this point is out of the question…

Even flippin’ burgers at McDonald’s.

I’ve got this other idea of putting together some flyers for handy man services offered by a guy looking for a “second chance…” 

“Second Chance Handy Man Services…”

I’ve got a lot of ideas like I said before.

And it seems more likely that for me to get ahead out here in this crazy world, it’s going to take some extracurricular type of ventures for that to happen.

My biggest set back seems to be a combination of 3 things…

  • My criminal record.
  • My not having a drivers license.
  • And last, my lack of any real world work experience  or references for almost the last decade.

  
I just sent an email to a mechanics shop applying for the shop cleaning position they advertised for… 

20 hours a week…

Minimum wage…

Hey, it would be a start…

And really, that’s all I’m looking for right now…

A start.

A brand new start.

    19 thoughts on “3 weeks today that I’ve been out of prison…

        1. I’m in the same boat, my man. I wish you luck. It’s wicked hard out there even if you WANT to work. I really hope you get something. This website has been my savior. I’m already getting emails from places and I only filled out my resume a week ago. Good luck!

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Joe, full marks for perseverance. Just a thought: if you’re handy, and know a few people who need jobs done, why not offer to do the work for them at no charge other than cost of the materials and a reference? It’s a good way to build a track record and a business. The Husband has a little business (he’s called the Odd Job Bod), and two things he’s learned: the grapevine and word of mouth are the best advertising you can ever have and if you’re buying the materials, you can add about 10% so there’s a little in your pocket. When people call you, you know you’re on your way!

      Good luck!

      Like

    2. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written much better! Looking through
      this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
      He constantly kept preaching about this. I’ll forward this information to him.
      Pretty sure he’ll have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    