Meeting my parole officer continued…Plus what came after.

So I wasn’t able to finish telling you everything that happened while meeting with my parole officer yesterday …

Like I was saying in the first story, yesterday was just an orientation of what’s expected of while on probation and parole…

Crazy too about the guy who stole the big screen tv from the half way house…

Undoubtedly to go and pawn it for drugs I’m sure…

Here’s something else…

 When I got to this meeting yesterday, I ran into a guy who was released the same day as me, from the same prison I was at, too..!

Out of the three of us who walked out of that prison that day…

This guy had served the longest amount of time…

13 years..!!

Shocked to be seeing each other, we swap tales of reintegration back into society…

And because he had been incarcerated for almost twice as long as I had been, I had to ask him…

“How are you adjusting to these new phones…?”

With all that I’ve mentioned about my experiences trying to get used to this “transformer-like” technology, I’m sure you can imagine his experience has been much the same…

Sorta like…

😱😩🙀💥💥💩👎👎

Sorry.

But I’ve really been wanting to incorporate those things into a post for awhile now…

So the meeting with probation and parole was otherwise uneventful.

But it leaving this meeting where things again got interesting…

I had been hearing about a new mural painting project that was to possibly be coming to the downtown area where  my parole is located…

Something about painting a bunch of the buildings downtown much the same way another city around here had just recently done…

So while leaving, I couldn’t help but notice just how much mural work had been done on the buildings around the area.

All of which looked like it had been done years ago.

Then I got to thinking…

What if I could get an early jump on things…

I mean, I’m a mural painter, among other things…

Plus, I’m sort of in desperate need of work. 

So maybe I could make something happen with this.

The piece in the picture included with this post is really just like all the other pieces I’ve seen in the area…

Amazing.

Yet in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint.

Maybe I could do some sort of mural restoration work around here… 

 

5 thoughts on “Meeting my parole officer continued…Plus what came after.

  1. That is a wonderful idea! Is there someone there who can help you get in contact with whoever takes care of that sort of thing? I’m sure you will figure all that out but it would be so wonderful for you to be able to make some money using your amazing artistic abilities! Just don’t get discouraged, granted I know nothing about what you are going through but I know life in general can be a bitch so stay strong and don’t listen to the negative people in this world, we are all in this together and everyone matters so …. hugs to you..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

