I went to meet my parole officer today…

So really today was the second time I had to meet with probation and parole… 

The first time was day after my release from prison…

That day just pretty much consisted of me pissing in a cup all the while standing in a bathroom that had more double-sided mirrors than an interrogation room…

Yeah… That wasnt a pleasant experience… 

Sort of reminds me of an old throwback story you can find here on joewriteshiswrongs … 

“The craziest Piss test ever…” 

Definitely an oldie but goodie that I highly recommend you check out.

So yeah…

The whole piss test thing was during the first meeting last week…

This meeting was more of a refresher course in the do’s and don’t of being on parole…

Hey did you know I’m not permitted to carry or transport a firearm..?

Who the hell would have ever guessed that..!

During this meeting, We went over all the stipulations of what parole required us to do…

Oh yeah. And I mention “us” because there was about five of us in this little conference room…

All freshly released from prison…

All trying to adjust in our own way to a world that is undoubtedly different than when we last left it…

Which by the way, gave me a great idea…

I’m thinking about not only chronicling my own journey…

But maybe even the lives of others who are similar to me…

Trying to write their own wrongs in their own sort-of way…

There could really be something to that…

It was crazy too…

Just going into this meeting with probation and parole…

As soon as I got there, there was some woman from some half way house telling the receptionist that some guy would no longer be residing at the half way house and that charges would be taken out on him…

I would later learn from some chick who also stayed at the half way house that the guy in question had stole a big screen tv from the house….

I couldn’t help but shake my head…

3 thoughts on “I went to meet my parole officer today…

  1. I am so glad you are out!!! This came up on my reader today, I had been checking your old blog through my followers page but didn’t see anything new for quite a while, I am glad I found you again and am really looking forward to following your success story! I have every confidence that you will do well, maybe shaky at first, I don’t know, but I know in my deepest heart that you will end up fine… I think it is a great idea to document some of the other people who just got out as well, If they are not writers like we are their stories will be lost…. and everyone needs to have their story told… much peace to you and I’ll keep following!

    Like

Leave a Reply

