Day 8 after my release from prison

man-thinking255b10255dWhat a wild ride these first 8 days after my release my prison have been…

Not much has worked out the way I had hoped it would. But I guess thats to be expected…

There’s been a lot of drama already, too. But in all fairness, drama has always been a big part of my life.

Some would argue even that I love drama…

But that’s not the case at all. It’s just that drama always seems to find me. And most all of that drama comes from my dealings with females…

Hey, could you imagine how many chicks have tried to get a piece of ol’ Joe here since he’s been home…

That, in it’s self, has caused quite a bit drama.

Then add to that the big doosy…

My homeplan was set up with this amazing chick who wanted to give me the world. Yet I’m in love with someone else who I’ve been trying to give the whole world to myself…

What a cluster fuck that has been.

The drama that has come from that is worth a full length hollywood script…

There’s been a lot to deal with to say the least.

So it’s because of all this that I ask you…

Is it any real surprize that I haven’t been able to accomplish too much in these first 8 days home from prison after the 7 years that I spent locked up..?

Just the thought of that alone has been KILLING me..!

I mean, imagine coming home after being gone for so long…

With so many dreams, goals, and aspirations…

Feeling like your really ready to conquer the world…

Then “POOF” all that goes out the window immediately upon your release and reality comes crashing down…

“How the hell am I going to be able to ‘get done’ all that I set out to do when everyday seems to be more drama filled obstacles that take my eye off the prize and sidetrack me completely…

I guess this is life, though…

Understanding that things rarely ever work out as we would have hoped they would…

And then, being able to call an “audible” play from the line of scrimmage to adjust to the all out blitz that is emminent.

There are many forces in this world that would love to sack me, and all of us actually,for a loss of yardage…

Forces that would love to see us deep in our own territory, ready to suffer a “turn-over” on downs…

But even when it feels like its 3rd and long, I’m still aiming for that “1st-down” marker to keep the drive alive as I continue my march down the field towards what I hope ultimately results in a “touchdown.”

A lot has tried to tackle me already in these short 8 days since my release. But one fact remains…

I’m still driven to win this game.

Hope you enjoyed all my football metaphors throughout this…

It should come as no surprize that I am a fantasy football nut at this point…

Completely strung out on Fanduel.com hoping I too can be one of these guys making a couple thousand dollars a week playing playing fantasy football.

Hey, a guy can dream can’t he!?!

Also, I’m proud to report that since my release 8 days ago, I have remained “sober” throughout the entirity of my time out here in the free world…

Hard to imagine, I know. Especially with all that I’ve been dealing with.

But thats the truth.

I haven’t had one single drink, nor cigarette, nor drug since my release. And I don’t plan to either.

I want to live a different type of life this time around. And I think mentioning that will be enough to make my mother smile if she reads this.

Can’t say I haven’t been tempted to do anything, though…

Everyday has been some form of temptation.

But I remain focused and strong none-the-less.

I’ll end by telling you that I’m still diligently trying to get JOEWRITESHISWRONGS to the level that I believe it can on day be on…

There is still so much to be done here.

So much more for me to learn, too, if I’m ever to make that happen.

But know this…

Everyday, I’m still trying to not only accomplish the most…

But also learn as much as I can too.

I’ve tried to cram 7 years of technological advances from cellphones tranforming into smartphones into these 8 days  that I’ve been free for…

I feel like a Gieco commerical.

Hey..! Just learned how to add links to my post..!!

So you see, I am getting better..!

Now if I could just figure out getting these damn videos uploaded…

Theres more to come soon. So please, check back often…

Because it’s going to take a HECK OF A LOT for ME to write my wrongs.

10 thoughts on “Day 8 after my release from prison

  1. You know what, Joe? I was not in prison, but I learned to add links to my posts only one year ago after I started posting! So don’t ever worry about that. You may not know yet (!) some of the technological stuff, but you have experiences most of us don’t have which have given you the power and strength to come that long way! Don’t compare yourself with others but with yourself and give yourself time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoy your sincere honesty and raw emotions. It’s like just talking to a buddy. Keep up the positive attitude and sobriety. I’m rooting for you. Don’t let females get in the way. The right one will fit in with what you are setting out to accomplish, not get in the way. Best wishes.

    Happily,
    Q

    Like

Leave a Reply

