Joewriteshiswrongs Continues to Explain Some Things

First, thanks to all of you for the ”welcome backs.” It means a lot because I had been gone for awhile and coming back I feel a lot of support. So, thanks to you all for that…

Some of you might be wondering how it is that I’m able to continue blogging from prison now that Jen and I are no longer together…

Well, the answer to that is thanks to my very good friend Matt. 

When Jen and I split, Matt stepped up in a huge way to help me bounce back. He really helped me get things back on track and also provided me the support needed to keep things moving forward.

Without Matt’s help, I can say with certainty that things would not be going too good right now. And to be honest, its because of Matt that things are really going GREAT for me in some regards…

Maybe not everything is so great. I mean I still don’t have anywhere to go when this is over in 60 DAYS..!

But, aside from that little catastrophic nightmare, some things are really going pretty damn good for me.

So, what happened to me and Jen? You might wonder…

Well, the easiest way to put it is that after two LONG years, we just grew apart…

She wanted what she wanted and I wanted what I did… we just became unhappy being together. And, we decided because of that the best course of action was to just end it. No hard feelings. It’s honestly better this way. I mean, I’m a lot happier now that it’s over and I’m sure she is too.

Plus, I’ve moved on and I’m sure she has too. And for that I am very happy. I wish nothing but the best for her and hopefully she wishes the best for me, too.

So, with that being said let’s move on, shall we…

During this little hiatus, or time I was forced to be away from things here, a lot has happened. 

Also, a lot of you reached out to offer your support.

A lot of you offered support not only for ‘Joewriteshiswrongs’, but also me as well. Through letters, emails, cards and just overall words of encouragement, all of you really provided me inspiration to continue working towards my ultimate goal of getting out of here and finally being able to make something of myself.

I just want to say thank you all for that.

There’s so much to tell you all about and I feel like we’re getting ready to dive into all of that as soon as my next post. I just wanted to try and explain things a little better before attempting to get the ball rolling here again.

One last thing to mention before I wrap this up. I now blog from the machine in my housing unit where I do my email from…

I’m given 20 minutes, 3 times a day to get all that I must done here… emails… blogs…

so with that I hope it doesn’t affect my writing to much as I race the clock to say all that I attempt too.

Well, there’s a ton to talk about. And we’re getting ready to take off again. 

Check back soon for whats to come.

2 thoughts on “Joewriteshiswrongs Continues to Explain Some Things

  1. I am so glad you are back and your positive attitude over your “breakup” is very nice to see, sad this had to happen to you, but very glad to see your healthy reaction. I was wondering what happened to you, look forward to hearing more, I did check your blog at least once a week for a while now hoping you would post again… really glad I stopped here today! I have much faith in you… i believe in you!! Much peace, Michelle

    Like

Leave a Reply

