Follow up to the cop car poll/survey

Thanks to everyone who took part in the poll about what you would do in the back of a cop car if for some reason you were being locked up. God forbid that ever really be the case for you though.

Also thanks to those who offered up their own person accounts of times they actually HAVE been in the back of cop cars.

It’s a little refreshing to know that some of you have had run-ins with the law. But it’s not that I’m happy to hear that. It’s just good to know that some of you can relate in that regard.

Wow… I learned a lot from taking this poll.

Wait.

Let me rephrase that.

This “survey” gave me a little bit of a better understanding about a lot of you who check out Joewriteshiswrongs.

For example, only about 6% of you who participated in the poll said they would pray if they were locked up in the back of a cop car.

Does that speak more so to where religion ranks in the lives of those who voted?

Or, were there just some more likely options to choose from?

Hey.

You want to know what I did in the back of a cop car on my first ride to jail.

I slept.

Nothing too exciting.

But the story that led up to why I was in the back of that cop car on my way to jail was quite the little adventure…

I think I will tell that story tomorrow. As to WHY I slept in the back of the cop car.

Who knows?

Maybe I realized that spending time in the back seat of cop cars and being shuttled to jail via the use of them, would become something of a norm from that point on.

Or maybe more likely so…

I just didn’t care at the time.

I was too young. Only 18 years old at the time… And WAY to reckless.   Thankfully with age I have gained some sense and have calmed down.

But what would my life be without all the years I was out of control?

I certainly wouldn’t have all the crazy stories I have to tell.

Speaking of telling stories… There is going to be a good one tomorrow.

So check back for that.

Thanks to all of you who follow Joewriteshiswrongs, and remember books will be coming soon. So be on the lookout for those as well.

Leave a Reply

