A Character Caricatured… My Mural Painting buddy Shelton

I’ve mentioned Shelton by name in at least one previous story… “The Gay Notebook.” But I know he’s been a part of a few other ones too.

“Ticket Fever and a Mural Mishap…” the other mural painter who was with me when we could have easily ignited a turf war between 2 rival gangs all because of a giant colorful spot we accidently painted behind a building… Yep, that was Shelton with me.

Shelton is a really good friend of mine and someone I can talk to anytime I’m on the brink of self-destructing.

He is about 10 years my senior, and a lot of times I make fun of him for being old. But in all actuality I’ve probably got just as much grey hair as he does, and I’m 10 years younger than him!

Being as I act terribly immature for my 31 years, Shelton is WAY more mature than me. He’s also a lot more humble too.

I admire his ability to cope with incarceration and even more years than me spent in prison and still has his wits about himself.

I gain a lot of insight talking with Shelton and he is guaranteed to pop up in more stories to come in the future.

Image

 

One thought on “A Character Caricatured… My Mural Painting buddy Shelton

Leave a Reply

