I have hope thanks to all of you

Hello everyone! I hope things are going great for each of you out there. Thanks to everyone who has been commenting on the caricatures too! Your kind words mean a lot. Especially when I’m struggling to remain driven in a place that tries to take the drive out of me.

This last week, I did some caricatures for the folks who graciously donated to my GOFUNDME campaign. Their support is helping me get some of the art supplies I desperately want and need. And though there are more art supplies and other things I could use just ask much, I’m confident some of you reading this might still consider a donation. Your help would greatly help me.
Also, I’m in the process of submitting some cartoons I have just created for a magazine called Funny Times. I’m hoping for great things with this submission and anything that develops from it, I will pass along to all of you.

There are some other things in the works too. I’m creating another Facebook page where people can share and like my stuff easier. This will also be a business page for “Custom Caricatures by Joe”. My hope is to use this page to draw up a business creating caricatures for you, your friends, or even some of your loved ones. So please, be on the lookout for what I am doing there.
It’s an amazing feeling knowing that I’m actually starting to generate a buzz from people who are interested in me and my work. It’s all of you I thank because all of you have been a part of that.

It’s been my dream throughout these last 5 years incarcerated that I would somehow get people on the outside interested in all the good I’m trying to do from inside. I mean, wow! I’m actually starting to see that happen now! But I’ve still got so much further to go. So much more I hope to accomplish, and with the help from you out there I just might get where I want to be.

I’d like to make a deal with each of you. If you can help me gain a potential customer, someone who is interested in me drawing a caricature for them, I’ll create a caricature for you for free! Anything you want, too. And I’ll do my absolute best creating something that you’ll love and the customer will too! What better way to work toward my success outside these walls than to actually start trying to find some of that success while trapped inside of them. Your help could make that possible too. So thank you in advance for any business you might help me generate.

In other news, the year is almost over. 2014 is quickly approaching and that a funny thing, too. I’m getting closer to the end of this incarcerated hell ride. 5 years ago I could have never imagined I’d be where I am now. Being that I’ve made it this far gives me all the hope in the world. It helps me believe great things are to come in the future. I just have to continue working my hardest to ensure that they do. I will never give up, not even prison could make me do that. And every day I work toward a better me. Thank you all for your support.

Written Oct. 26, 2013

Leave a Reply

